Shauli Einav

Hi quartet [...]impresses with great virtuosity,

"When playing your instrument you should have a clear, explicit and honest message. It is like making a speech about a subject: you have to say something essential in order to inspire audiences." And Shauli inspires his audience with an "incomparable sound", technical finesse and beautiful melodies.  

Beam Me Up - in his latest CD Shauli Einav displays technical brilliance and a gloriusly lush sound.

 

For inspiration he has dipped into classical music – in this case Visions Fugitive by the Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev. “I love his music, explains Shauli. “The melodies are so dissonant, with much use of dissonant intervals and unexpected harmonies. He makes them so digestible, with great rhythm and great harmony. Even if you hear Peter and the Wolf, the melodies are quite dissonant, but it sounds so singable, because he is a genius.” 

 

"Beam Me Up" ist the best publicity for the young spirit of nowadays jazz." (Fono Forum) 

 

Shauli Einav is a 3 times ASCAP "Young Jazz Composer Award" recepient. This album features again Paul Lay on piano and the French bassist Florent Nisse and this tme Gautier Garrogue on drums. 

Shauli Einav

Born in Israel on July 1, 1982, Einav received his bachelors degree from the Jerusalem Academy of Music and a masters degree from the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, New York. He moved to New York City in the summer of 2008 and began making a dent on the jazz scene. Through fellow Israeli musicians who had already had a strong foothold in the Big Apple, like bassists Omer Avital and Avishai Cohen, and by performing and hanging at jazz clubs like Small’s and Fat Cat, Shauli made invaluable connections that led to innumerable gigs.  

 

Since 2012 Shauli lives and works in Paris.

Shauli Einav

„Sein Quartett [...] besticht durch hohe Virtuosität, enges Zusammen, ein blindes gegenseitiges Verstehen und somit ein geschlossenes Gesamtbild.

"Beim Spielen Deines Instrumentes musst Du eine Aussage haben, klar, deutlich, integer. Es ist, als ob Du eine Rede hältst: Wenn Du dabei langweilst, weil Du nichts zu sagen hast, wirst Du kaum begeistern." Und Shauli Einav begeistert seine Zuhörer mit "unvergleichlichem Klang", technischer Raffinesse und wunderschönen Melodien. 

Beam Me Up- Auf seiner neuen CD "Beam Me Up" beeindruckt das Shauni Einav Quartet mit technischer Brillanz und einem geradezu feierlichen, satten Sound.

 

Als Inspiration für Shauli Einavs viertes Album "Beam Me Up" ist er tief in die klassische Musik eingetaucht - in diesem Fall in die Vision Fugitiv des Komponisten Sergej Prokoviev. "Ich liebe diese Musik", erklärt Shauli Einav, "die Melodien sind so dissonant, mit derart vielen disharmonischen Akkorden und unerwarteten Harmonien. Und Prokoviev macht sie mit großartigen Rhythmen und Harmonien verständlich." 

 

"Beam Me Up" ist die beste Werbung für den jugendlichen Geist des Jazz heute." (Fono Forum) 

 

Shauli Einav gewann dreimal die ASCAP Auszeichnung "Young Jazz Composer Award". Auf dieser neuen CD stellt er wieder Paul Lay am Piano und den Bassisten Florent Nisse sowie Gaultier Garrigue am Schlagzeug vor. 

 

Shauli Einav

Shauli Einav wurde am 1. Juli 1982 in Israel geboren und schloss sein Studium mit einem Bachelor der Jerusalem Academy of Music und einem Master der Eastman School of Muisc in Rochester New York ab. Im Sommer 2008 zog er nach New York etablierte sich in der New Yorker Jazz Szene. Durch Kollegen, die bereits durch starke Präsenz in New York bekannt waren, wie die Bassisten Omer Avital und Avishai Cohen, und durch viele Auftritte in Jazzclubs wie „Small’s“ oder „Fat Cat“ konnte Shauli Einav unschätzbare Verbindungen knüpfen und Konzerte spielen. 

 

Seit 2012 lebt und arbeitet Shauli Einav in Paris.